Proclamation of Independence!

A friend of mine mentioned to me that she had visited my blog for the first time this weekend.  She said she started reading from the ground up, from the first, to the very last post (she must of had nothing better to do that day!).  She described to me her surprise when, having reached the end of the blog, it was nothing like what she had expected, especially if the bio was anything to go by. My only thought towards this was that she is absolutely right.  I had promised a blog made up of personal posts describing the anguish and delights of a young man pushed into the bright lights of London town. Rather, what she had read comprised a few travel stories, a couple of event reviews and a few YouTube clips. In reality she told me what I needed to hear. She gave me an ultimatum. Set out to write what I intended to write or create a blog which blends into the background of WordPress existence. It’s important to sit back and reflect on the reasons why I haven’t been writing the wrongs (or wronging the rights) of my life here on this stage.  The first is the scrambled egg which I call my mind. I’m a thinker. We thinkers have an ornate ability to think so much that it stops us from doing much else.  This includes writing incoherent sentences to explain these thoughts. The second is that I have been through some personal issues with the closest person I have ever known.  This in itself causes a conflict of issues in my head. Moreover, she is also a follower of this blog and a part of me has been holding back out of respect. I don’t want her to feel like I am expressing to you, what I could not to her. But, is this not why we write? To dive deeper into our consciousness? To buy a vowel and help spell out what we really feel. I, at least, think so. So consider this my proclamation of writing independence!  I solemnly declare that I will stay true to myself and start to write how I originally intended to. This isn’t to say that I won’t still post great tunes, pieces of interest and whatever else I fancy. I will just tackle my own mind in a way which might actually help some people tackle theirs. I also have a few interesting ideas on some themes I hope to develop. So stay tuned. Here’s to the writing that will (hopefully) set us free! tumblr_ml5p5qHtuk1s6jmz9o1_500

About Mearns_

www.twenty5andtrying.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in About Me, Friends, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Proclamation of Independence!

  1. Daisy says:

    I like this article!!!! 🙂 Great Work James, looking forward to reading all the upcoming posts.

Leave a Reply

