Oh hello, I’ve been expecting you.

Image

Twenty5andtrying… 

What’s this blog all about?  One could say that this is a way for me (hi, I’m Mearns by the way) to figure some stuff out.  Right now I imagine that, or at least I hope that, most of the male, ‘twenty5 years-wise’ London residents are going through a tough old time. A time where clarity and direction are a wash with hazy, mixed up injections of desire, hatred (albeit a strong word), adrenaline, sex… and lack there of, drugs, alcohol, music, food, technology and traffic. Often at the same time.

So, by writing this blog I hope to untie a few knots. Whether they’ll be mine, yours, or the postman’s, who knows.  Should be a good journey along the way, shouldn’t it?

Come on then boy! Justify yourself. Why you? What gives you the right to dive into life’s swimming pool of complexities and and remove the chlorine… (sorry, I will work on my analogies).

Professionally I serve as a Personal Trainer/Holistic advisor.  So fitness, health and lifestyle comes in the territory.  I’m definitely come from the school of ‘tips and tricks’, rather than the college of ‘rammeth thi’ throateth’.

Creatively I love to take and edit photographs. I love to write, produce music, and make the odd video. I’m not saying that I am any good at any of these things; I just enjoy them, and I hope you do too.

I have travelled to over 30 countries including Bolivia, Borneo, Sri Lanka and the rest.   I have lived in 6 major cities and few sleepy towns along the way.

Adventures have taken me to mountain tops, to too many bus stops. Festival stages whilst on very low wages. Dramatic lows and dull highs. Drugs and women, I have had many; or did they have me, I’m not sure yet.  But good or bad; Triumph or disaster, or another disaster, or another, I can honestly say I have learned my fair share. But within what paradigm? Are my experiences validated in our mainstream society? Probably not. But is it validated here on this blog and to its followers; I would say yes.

So that is why I choose to share my thoughts and experiences here,  with you guys, today. Whether you care or wether you don’t, I think the followers of this blog will always listen, make their their own judgement, and not just pass the one society dictates or even blockades.

But wait. Guys. Listen. At the end of the day, life os what you make of it.  A wise man once told me, “the best choices in life are those that make for a great story”…. and I heard him… did you?

See ya’round.

 

About Mearns_

www.twenty5andtrying.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

